This is the "Home" page of the "Bio-Ethics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bio-Ethics  

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.brown.edu/bioethics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask William Monroe

JavaScript is disabled. Chat requires JavaScript.

Quick Links

  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics  Icon  Icon
  • CREDO Reference  Icon  Icon
    Current; CREDO Reference is the world's largest online reference service, offering access to 622+ electronic reference books on most subjects, including dictionaries, biographical sources, quotations, medicine, literature, music, technology, and many other interdiscipinary sources.
  • Philosopher's Index  Icon  Icon
    1940-present; abstracts for books and journal articles on epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, and the philosophy of various disciplines.
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials  Icon  Icon  Icon
    1949-present; the ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Links are provided to 100,000 full text articles in ATLASerials, from more than fifty journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text resources from the Religion and Philosophy Collection are also linked within this database.
  • POPLINE
    POPLINE 1974-present; but also includes older substantive literature. POPLINE has information on topics relating to population such as demography, vital statistics, family planning, and related health, law,and policy issues. POPLINE indexes books, book chapters, journal articles, technical reports, conference papers, theses, dissertations, laws, bills, court decisions, and unpublished reports. [This resource is publicly available.]
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  Icon  Icon  Icon
    1895-present; SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. This product contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Includes extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources. Searchable cited references are also provided. SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Subject Specialist, Curator of Early Books

Profile Image
William S. Monroe
wmonroe@libraryh3lp.com/BULChat
 

Databases Key

full text icon = Some full text
licensed icon = Licensed for Brown
audio icon = Audio Available
video icon = Video Available


Look for this button in search results to find full text -- find it


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip