1926-present; the MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The electronic version of the bibliography contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
1956-2011. Klapp Bibliographie d'histoire littéraire française is considered the most comprehensive bibliography and index of scholarly publications on French literary studies. It indexes journal articles and book chapters, covering general works, with works arranged by century and themes. It complements the MLA International Bibliography and is particularly strong in European publications.
Over 2,600 texts (mostly scholarly editions) ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The powerful search and retrieval engine, PhiloLogic3, enables scholars to perform textual analysis, and to limit and extend both the searches and search results from various points of view.
Current; provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. The LRC covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, and indexes publications such as Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Authors.
1973-present; LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
1700s-1960s. Collection of over 11,000 full texts covering the entire French speaking Sub-Saharan Africa (about twenty countries and more than a hundred ethnic groups). Includes oral and written literature from the origin of each country to Independence and contains novels, short stories, theater, poetry, fables, proverbs, songs, and more. Bilingual versions are available for every French text that has a counterpart in an African language. Searchable by author, title, genre, country, ethnicity, and keyword.
Books, journals, sound recordings, videos and manuscripts collected and catalogued by your library and libraries around the world. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Project Muse is a searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title. As of 6/2004, includes links to JSTOR.
1972-2015; through an international perspective, FRANCIS provides citations to interdisciplinary materials for the humanities and social sciences. Topics include art, psychology, information science, archaeology, ethnology, geography, business management, history of science and technology, history and science of religion, linguistics, literature, philosophy, prehistory and protohistory, sociology, education and more. Citations include journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, and doctoral dissertations.
2005-present; created by four French-language academic publishers (Belin, De Boeck, La Decouverte and Eres) and in collaboration with the National Library of France and the French National Book Center, CAIRN offers the most comprehensive collection of recent issues of French and Belgian academic journals in the humanities and social sciences available online. Selected full text available. :Revues de sciences humaines et sociales de quatre maisons d'édition (Belin, De Boeck, La Découverte et Erès) en version électronique accompagnées d'outils techniques. [This resource is publicly available.]
Current; Eureka is a database of news and current events that contains more than 115-million articles from over 2,500 daily newspapers, journals, magazines, news wires, tv transcripts and others covering more than 20 years. Sources from every state in the USA, from every province in Canada and from all over the world bring you the latest news in English, French, Spanish and other languages.