Skip to main content

International Relations

Ask Carina Cournoyer

EU Daily Press Release

Loading

UN News Centre

Loading

World Bank blogs

Loading

UN Resources

The Dag Hammarskjöld Library contains UN Security Council official documents (2000-2014), oral histories, publications, official decisions and declarations:  http://www.un.org/depts/dhl/

Research guides from the Dag Hammarskjöld Library offers help getting started in your research using UN documents: http://research.un.org/en

United Nations home page http://www.un.org/en/index.html

UNTerm A glossary of UN terminology.

 
Bust of Dag Hammarskjöld, Backåkra, Sweden. Photo: News Photo: News Øresund
UN documents, statistics, and data
AccessUN  1944-present; provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Access limited to Brown University.
UNData  Searches across 34 UN databases and over 60 million records
 
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (United Nations)   Current; monthly economic statistics for most the countries and areas of the world. In addition, each month a different selection of special tables is presented showing annual and/or quarterly data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic long-term trends and developments.
 
UN Comtrade  Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. It contains annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010. Includes UN Trade Statistics and International Merchandise Trade Statistics by nation.

 

Demographic and Social Topics from UN Statistics Division; offers lists of relevant data by topic.

 

European Union (EU)

European Union  The English version of the official EU website.

EU Publications  Official documents, reports, statistics and archives

EUR-Lex  An open portal to EU legislation and law. Find additional information at EU Law.

Eurobarometer  From the Public Opinion Analysis sector of the EU, this site includes public opinion research on major topics concerning European citizenship.

World Bank

The World Bank homepage   A portal for data, research, and news for the World Bank.

World Bank Open Data Catalog  The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data, according to the Open Data Terms of Use. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources. Browse by country, topic, and indicators at World Bank Data.

World Development Indicators   Current; published by the World Bank, WDI contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2003 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

International Monetary Fund (IMF)

International Monetary Fund (IMF) official home page
 
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Statistics The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary Data package is a powerful tool to access authoritative, harmonized global statistical databases. It simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s data and statistical tools: Balance of Payment Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and International Financial Statistics databases. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.