Access World News: Research Collection
Access World News Research Collection is a full text news resource consisting over 7,000+ local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs. Provides comprehensive news and information on different perspectives on a wide variety of topics, including economics, business, political science, environmental issues, health and welfare topics, social problems, consumer affairs, education, local government, international affairs and defense, laws, sports and much more. Offering a variety of perspectives from all over the world, the important news sources in this collection are ideal for comparing and contrasting views on both local and global issues.
Business Source Complete
Date varies; Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database. It contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. Disciplines covered include business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Current; said to be the world's largest full-text, online database, containing more than a billion full-text articles, citation abstracts, and documents. Emphasis is on current news and legal and business information.
ProQuest Business Collection
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
This eresource is on trial through June 28, 2013. Please send feedback to Carina_Cournoyer@brown.edu.
Regional Business News
1984-present; incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc. Full text is available from 1993-present.
National Newspapers Expanded
The ProQuest Newspapers Database contains the following newspapers:
Atlanta Journal-Constitution 11/7/2001-present
Atlanta Constitution 1990-11/2/2001
Boston Globe 1997-present
Boston Globe 1/1/1980-12/3/1996
Chicago Tribune 12/4/1996-present
Chicago Tribune 1/1/1985-12/3/1996
Christian Science Monitor 9/30/1988-present
Los Angeles Times 12/4/1996-present
Los Angeles Times 1/1/1985 to 12/3/1996
New York Times 6/1/1980-present
Providence Journal 12/25/1983-present
USA Today 4/1/1987-12/14/1997
Washington Post 1/1/1987-12/3/1996
Washington Post 12/4/1996-present