Skip to main content

Visual Art Resources

Ask Karen Bouchard

More Resources

For related non-art sources and for the Internet, see the Internet and More tab.

Wukoki Pueblo, Arizona

Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

Ribe, Denmark

Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

Tulum, Mexico

Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

General Resources

 

Landshut, Germany. Altstadt. 15th-16th centuries. Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

Architecture Resources

 

Seaside. 2004. Planners Robert Davis, Andres Duany, and Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk. Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

Ancient Art & Archaeology

 

Puerco Pueblo Petroglyphs, Petrified Forest, Arizona. Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

 

Medieval and Renaissance Resources

 

Sankt Johannes Kirke, Sønderby, Denmark. 1615. Photo by Karen Bouchard. Luna Collection.

Non-Western Art & Architecture Resources

 

Ksar of Ait-Ben-Haddou, Morocco. Photo by Dietrich Neumann. Luna Collection.

For additional resources see also the East Asian Studies Resource Guide , the South Asian Studies Resource Guide, and the Africana Studies Resource Guide.

 

RISD Resources

Note: Members of the Brown community must go to the Rhode Island School of Design Library in order to access licensed resources. They are not accessible to non-RISD patrons from off campus.

For RISD Image databases, please see the Images tab of this guide.

Pierfrancesco Alberti after Raphael. A Painter's Academy in Rome. Engraving, ca. 1600. Luna Collection.

Additional Resources

 

Enea Vico. The Academy of Baccio Bandinelli. Engraving, 1561-1562. Luna Collection.