Skip to main content

Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences Research Guide

Requesting Articles

Request articles not available online at Brown.

Electronic Resource Access

Users must authenticate both on-campus and off to gain access to licensed electronic resources.

On Campus: Use Brown's Secure Wireless Network.  Log-in with Brown username and password when prompted.

Off Campus: Log-in with Brown username and password when prompted.  Most of the library's licensed electronic resources utilize EZProxy; some require Virtual Private Network (VPN).  Exceptions noted in the resource description.  VPN is available from the Brown Software Catalog.  Click on the link below for more information on accessing the library's electronic resources from off-campus.

Core Databases

Journal articles are found through public or licensed electronic databases, which are organized digital collections of references to published literature. 

Below is a list of databases for cognitive, linguistic and psychological literature.  See Brown's Databases for a complete list of databases available through the library.

Journals at Brown

See Brown's eJournals for complete list of journals available electronically.

Search the Josiah Catalog for library's print and electronic journal holdings.

Electronic Resources Key

full text icon = Some full text
licensed icon = Licensed for Brown
audio icon = Audio available
video icon = Video available
mobile icon = Mobile access available


find it Look for this button in search results to find full text


BrowZine