Skip to main content

Healthcare Leadership

Executive Master's in Health Care Leadership

Health Sciences Librarian

Erika Sevetson's picture
Erika Sevetson
Contact:
Health Sciences Librarian
Champlin Memorial Library
Alpert Medical School
222 Richmond St., rm 155

or mail:
Box G-M155, Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
(401) 863-5150
Website / Blog Page

Data resources & reports

AtoZdatabases  
Current; AtoZdatabases is a reference and marketing database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.

 

Bureau of Economic Analysis
Current and historical; U.S. Department of Commerce; BEA provides data on U.S. domestic production, consumption, and investment; exports and imports; and national and domestic income and savings. BEA also provides data on U.S. regional, industry, and international accounts.

 

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Current and historical; U.S. Department of Labor; BLS provides data on employment, prices, working conditions, productivity and technology. Data can be customized for download.

 

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Data Services  full text icon  
The EIU DataServices portfolio comprises the following global business databases: EIU Country Data, a comprehensive database of economic indicators and forecasts,for 150 countries running from 1980 and forecasting out five years; EIU Market Indicators & Forecasts, a powerful database of economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major countries, from 1990 and forward five years; EIU City Data, a global database of product prices and business costs, and Combination of Country Data and Market Indicators, a combination of EIU Country Data and EIU Market Indicators & Forecasts.

 

ProQuest Business Collection   full text icon   
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
This eresource is on trial through June 28, 2013. Please send feedback to Carina_Cournoyer@brown.edu.

 

ProQuest Statistical Publications and DataSets
ProQuest Statistical DataSets provides fast and easy access to 12 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets. Scan the contents of over 580 datasets, select subjects and variables of interest, and view data in side-by-side tables and charts. Data includes numerous federal sources such as the CDC, the Bureau of Labor, the Census, the IRS, and the FBI.

 

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

 

World Development Indicators  full text icon  
Published by the World Bank, WDI contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2003 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

 

Specialized data resources