Skip to main content

EDUC1060 Politics and Public Education

EDUC1060-S01 Politics and Public Education

Research Consultations

Sign up for an appointment today: Available Appointment Slots

If you need a different time, send me an email.

Reference

Social Sciences Databases

Databases for Political Science

International Political Science Abstracts 
1989-present; abstracts information from major journals in political science, including public law, and international relations.

Policy File 
Current; indexes research and publications on public policy. Includes links to web resources.

PAIS International  
1914-present; includes periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and Internet resources. Subjects include politics, public policy, government, international relations, law and ethics, human rights, economics, business, finance, and other social sciences.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) 
1991-present; designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, books, journals, policy briefs, and proceedings from conferences.

CQ Researcher 
1991-present; explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from the environment, health, education and science, technology and social issues.

CQ Weekly 
1983-present; pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill.

See also Grey Literature & Think Tanks in this guide.

Elections & Legislative Information

For additional government information, please visit Dan's guides to Federal Government Information and Congressional Information.

The American Presidency Project   A collaborative effort from the University of California at Santa Barbara, these archives contain 104,106 documents related to the study of the Presidency. Includes voter turnout, financing elections, election documents, speeches, briefings, statements, and much more.

Constituency-Level Elections Archive (CLEA)   A repository of detailed election results at the constituency level for lower house legislative elections from around the world.

ProQuest Congressional  1789-present; formerly LexisNexis Congressional, these are retrospective collections of the publications of the U. S. Congress, including:

U.S. Congressional Hearings, 1824-2003
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1789-2003
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps
U.S. Congressional Record, 1789-1997
U.S. Congressional UnPubished Hearings, Part A and B

For help getting started in ProQuest Congressional, see Quick Start Guide for ProQuest Congressional Digital Research Collection.