A directory with data on individual businesses in the United States, current.
Current; AtoZdatabasesis a reference and marketing database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.
This tool from LexisNexis mines data from numerous company and financial sources for more than 80,000,000 public and private companies worldwide. Company Dossier offers the option to search for a company profile, compare companies and build company lists.
The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.
Provides information on corporate structures, credit default swaps, credit and supplier risk, compliance and financial crime, transfer pricing analysis, financial ratios.
Use Orbis to find, analyze and compare more than 310 million companies across the globe. Discover information on corporate structures, credit default swaps, credit and supplier risk, compliance and financial crime, transfer pricing analysis, financial ratios, and more. Excellent resource for business development, M&A, peer bench-marking, and competitive intelligence research.
Provides access to private equity and venture capital investment history with in-depth information, data, and statistics on companies, deals, funds, service providers, and investors, current.
First time users must register for an account. Follow the instructions here: https://libguides.brown.edu/pitchbook
Current; private equity and venture capital database with in-depth information, data and statistics on companies, deals, funds, service providers and investors.
For specific information on a particular entity, including officers and state annual reports, refer to the business division in the state of incorporation.
1989-present: NCCS Data Web, maintained by the National Center for Charitable Statistics, offers a wealth of data about the non-profit sector in the United States. Data include the Business Master File (BMF), which has descriptive data on organizations registered with the IRS; IRS Return Transaction Files (RTF), which contains financial data for organizations that file IRS Forms 990, Form 990-EZ, or Form 990-PF; and IRS Statistics of Income Sample Files (SOI), which has 300 variables for 501(c)(3) organizations.
GuideStar provides information on nonprofit organizations such as verifying a nonprofit's legitimacy, learning whether a contribution will be tax deductible, or finding out more about its mission, programs, and finances. The information in NexisUni is updated quarterly.
