This index, developed and maintained by librarians at Northwestern University Library, provides links to the official websites of national governments (arranged alphabetically by country name).
Provides a single access point to U.N. information. The library includes U.N. documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications, current
Current and historical: provides a single access point to UN information. Allows for exploration of documents and publications, voting data, maps, speeches, images and sounds, and more.
Additional collections of digital materials will be added as they are created or are made available by UN departments, offices, and agencies. Covers most UN bodies such as the General Assembly, the International Court of Justice, the Human Rights bodies, and many more. [This resource is publicly available.]
Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. It contains annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010. Includes UN Trade Statistics and International Merchandise Trade Statistics by nation.
Numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
"The Secretary-General of the United Nations is the depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment."
An overview of EU publications, reports, statistics, archives, and EU libraries. Access the register of documents of the EU institutions for all official EU documents.
1960-2018; World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
IMF eLibrary contains periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction. Includes IMF Data, World Economic Outlook, annual reports, and more, as well as extensive archive material to 1946
and citation and annotation tools.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary Data package is a powerful tool to access authoritative, harmonized global statistical databases. It simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMFs data and statistical tools: Balance of Payment Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and International Financial Statistics databases. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
"a network of Member States and designated International Organizations committed to enhancing the legislative processes of individual countries, and to making their laws and legal decisions accessible to their citizens, legislators, government and private sector officials and others who relate to the country through international trade, and to participants in the global community generally."
Nexis Uni is a source for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
1790-present; Nexis Uni has more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources including:
Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs
Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives
Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790
Business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives
"The Secretary-General of the United Nations is the depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment."
This link opens in a new window
