1800's-present; PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes 26+ million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. [This resource is publicly available.] The Library also has access to MEDLINE via Web of Science and via Ovid Medline.
1981-present; CINAHL provides indexing for nursing and allied health journals and other publications. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Current; provides access to information compiled by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international network of individuals and institutions committed to reviewing the best evidence from clinical trials in medicine.
1947-present; Embase has a broad biomedical scope, with in-depth coverage of pharmacology, pharmaceutical science, and clinical research. Basic biomedical science, veterinary science and extensive allied health topics are also included. Embase provides coverage of the biomedical literature from 8,500+ currently published journals. Embase includes 2,900+ journals that are not covered by MEDLINE .
1973-present; Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and other subject areas. This database contains information from more than 3,500 serials, books, conference proceedings, and patents.
In-depth information (8 pages) listing MeSH subheading abbreviations, qualifier hierarchies, families of subheading explosions, subset codes, publication types, search field tags, and stop words. From National Networks of Libraries of Medicine.