Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Problems, questions, or suggestions about our databases? Use our eresources feedback form.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Africa Commons: History and Culture This link opens in a new window
Trial
Africa Commons is a place for searching and collecting African historical and cultural materials.
Brill Encyclopedia of Buddhism This link opens in a new window
Brill’s Encyclopedia of Buddhism is the first comprehensive academic reference work devoted to the plurality of Buddhist traditions across Asia.
Caribbean Literature This link opens in a new window
Caribbean Literature is a body of work that is essential for the study of the Caribbean and the Black Diaspora.
Presents historical evidence demonstrating how society has interacted with and regarded individuals considered to have disabilities.
Dow Jones Factiva This link opens in a new window

Dow Jones Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, one of the leading global providers of economic and financial information. This database provides access to premium content from 200 countries, in 32 languages. Please note: Use of the University's VPN is required to access it.

Global Plants This link opens in a new window
The Global Plants database is a growing collection of nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials from community contributors around the world.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: ABC This link opens in a new window
First published in Madrid in 1903, ABC is the oldest newspaper still operating in Madrid, the second largest newspaper in Spain, and one of three newspapers of record in Spain. Politically, ABC is known for supporting the Spanish monarchy and for its conservative political views.  The newspaper uses extensive photography and was the first European newspaper to use photoengravings.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts who are recognized leaders in their fields. Use it to find authoritative research, identify experts, and access reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools for a variety of disciplines.
Stat+ This link opens in a new window
New
STAT+ provides access to exclusive journalism written by health care, business, and financial reporters.

You must register for an account for Stat+, following these instructions:

• Visit Stat+ subscribe>
• Enter your valid @brown.edu email address
• Create a password of your choosing and click continue

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...