Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Aggregates four central ornithological reference sources into detailed bird species profiles with comprehensive systematics, life history, behavior, range, scientific illustrations, and more: Birds of North America, Neotropical Birds, Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive, and Bird Families of the World.
An extensive test prep resource with practice tests, flashcards, study guides, and videos for Praxis and other teaching and professional credentialing exams, state assessments, and more.
Evidence-based information on the safety and effectiveness of dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary and integrative therapies.
A rich collection of primary source documents covering the decade. Topics include Black resistance movements, consumer culture, disability rights, environmentalism, feminism, grassroots activism and community groups, health and social issues, indigenous rights, new media and technology, religious movements and spiritualism, rise of conservativism, sexuality and identity, subcultures, including music and fandom, threat of nuclear war, and popular culture.
A vibrant record of African American life across five centuries offering books, pamphlets, broadsides, and lesser-known imprints on history, literature, and culture.
The Official English-language newspaper of the Iraqi government.
Access includes all live concerts, concert videos, films, and interviews. Users must register for an account during the trial period.
Presents historical evidence demonstrating how society has interacted with and regarded individuals considered to have disabilities.
Access all current content from Foreign Affairs.
Peer-reviewed surgical videos with incision-to-closure instruction, key animations, and expert insight.
The Kitāb al-Ṭabaqāt al-Kabīr (Biography of Muḥammad, His Companions and the Successors up to the Year 230 of the Hijra) by Ibn Saʿd (d. 230 A.H./845 C.E.) is the earliest extant biographical dictionary on the life of the Prophet and the early generations of Muslims. It is one of the most important historical works about the first centuries of Muslim society in Arabic.
The set consists of the texts of the major pieces of legislation that governed the rural land regime in Palestine between the years 1918 and 1948, as well as the key reports and memoranda produced by British officials during that period.
Find media and digital content from the visual arts, focusing on overlooked ephemera such as artists ebooks, podcasts, filmed lectures, field recordings, typefaces, PDF journals and software.
Access to ninth edition of the MLA Handbook online.
People's Daily is the official voice of the central government and the Communist Party of China. June 1946-present, updated daily.
First published in Madrid in 1903, ABC is the oldest newspaper still operating in Madrid, and one of three newspapers of record in Spain. Politically, ABC is known for supporting the Spanish monarchy and for its conservative political views.
A comprehensive collection of primary texts, contemporary and historical criticism, reference sources, full text journals, and audio and video by and about authors from around the world. Search the ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) index of bibliographic citations for literary criticism here. Formerly Literature Online (LION).
The newspaper site of the Bibliothèque Nationale de France, gives free access to more than 2000 newspapers published between 1631 and 1951. Searches can be refined by frequency, press type, and publication location.
Provides access to 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics, current.
Access all current content from The Atlantic monthly with your Brown ID.
Current and historical transcripts of 8000 public company's events, such as Earnings Calls, M&A Calls, and Shareholder Calls. Users must register for an account with WRDS before accessing this dataset.
