LibGuides: Business Literature: Overview, Analysis, & Reports

Good Starting Points

ProQuest Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles, trade publications, market research reports, as well as major news publications for business, marketing and entrepreneurship research and practice
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, reports, and news covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics, 1886-present.
1886-present; Business Source Complete is a database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a source for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
1790-present; Nexis Uni has more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources including:

Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs
Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives
Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790
Business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to industry research reports U.S. and select international markets, current.
Current; IBISWorld provides access to two collections of research reports for business and marketing information. Industry Market Research Reports (typically 30-40 page reports) are available for 700 US industries; reports include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and industry outlook. US Specialized Industry Reports are market research reports for small or new industries. New reports are added every week.

Other Guides

Business and Entrepreneurship Resources
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated Aug 21, 2023 456 views this year

Social Sciences Data Resources
by Cass Wilkinson Saldaña Last Updated Sep 6, 2024 1466 views this year
Economics
by Cass Wilkinson Saldaña Last Updated Sep 18, 2023 622 views this year
Database: WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
by Cass Wilkinson Saldaña Last Updated Jun 11, 2024 467 views this year
Database: CB Insights
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated Nov 7, 2023 384 views this year
Database: Pitchbook
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated May 2, 2023 2815 views this year