2021 report from the Society of Architectural Historians. "The first in-depth, data-driven study designed to assess the health of the fields of architecture, landscape and urban history at institutions of higher education in the United States."
Architectural drawings, plans, and photographs of buildings documenting the work of numerous Cleveland architects, such as Clarence Mack (1888-1982), Arthur Nelson Oviatt (1891-1951), Charles F. Schweinfurth (1856-1919), Frank R. Walker (1877-1949) and Harry E. Weeks (1871-1935), and many more. Also included is a digitized version of the prestigious journal Ohio Architect and Builder (1903-1919). Via JSTOR.
Digital collection of images relating to California, including architecture, art, historical photographs, etc. from California institutions. May be used freely for educational purposes, obtain permission for publication and other uses.
3-D digital recreation of the remnants of the 200-year-old Fort Moultrie in Charleston Harbor, South Carolina. Includes pages on history, architecture, and weaponry of the fort, a glossary, videos, and digitized photos and prints.
This collection of design ideas was generated through an open call to translate the core goals of the Green New Deal—decarbonization, justice, and jobs—into design and planning projects with regional and local specificity. From UPenn via JSTOR.
"Images commissioned by the Housing Authority of Los Angeles in the 1940s and 1950s to document areas targeted for residential redevelopment as well as completed public housing projects." From Los Angeles Public Library.
The collection consists of over 9,200 advertising brochures, floor plans, price lists, and related materials that document residential and commercial real estate development in the five boroughs of New York and outlying vicinities from the 1920s to the 1970s. From Columbia University Libraries.
"Early twentieth century Richmond, Virginia as seen through vintage postcards is a digital collection of over 600 postcard images of Richmond, most dating from 1900-1930." From Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries.
"Contains over 8,000 photographs primarily depicting the city of Richmond, Virginia. The collection of 35mm slides was compiled by the staff of the Planning and Preservation Division of the City of Richmond's Department of Planning and Development Review." From Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries.
Includes papers of Pietro Belluschi, Marcel Breuer, William Lescaze, Richard J. Neutra, Werner Seligmann, Dwight James Baum, Russel Wright, William Dorwin Teague, The Industrial Designers Society of America Records and more.
"This charming glimpse into Two Rivers' past is a unique blend of photographs selected from the collection of Hubert R. Wentorf (circa late 1800s to mid 1950s), and vintage product catalogs from the Fisher-Hamilton Company."
"The materials selected for this digital project depict many elements of Waukesha County history, primarily documenting the industries, people, and structures important to the development of Waukesha County."