"With one of the most valuable growing collections of material on the recent history of art from Asia, freely available from our website and onsite library, AAA builds tools and communities to collectively expand knowledge through research, residency, and educational programmes."
"Changing Chicago was conceived as one of the largest documentary photography projects ever organized in an American city." Now housed in the Museum of Contemporary Photography at Columbia College, Chicago.
"Collaborative project aimed at capturing and preserving at-risk web-based art materials. CARTA is a collaborative entity of art libraries building collections of archived web-based content related to art history and contemporary art practice."
"Notable works from students and faculty at the Institute of Design at the Illinois Institute of Technology. Now in the collection of the Museum of Contemporary Photography at Columbia College, Chicago.
"Founded in 2004 by art historian and curator Dr Ziba Ardalan, the foundation presents challenging and thought-provoking exhibitions and artistic projects by international contemporary artists who work in a variety of media."
"A groundbreaking online arts hub that celebrates and features the works of a broad range of exceptional artists who have died without recognition of the full measure of their talents or creative legacies."
"Provides free worldwide access to a wealth of scholarly research and documentation related to artworks by Robert Rauschenberg in SFMOMA's permanent collection." Includes downloadable images for educational use. Licensing fees and permissions are needed for publication and reproduction.
'Alphabetically presented research database containing the names of over 340 artists worldwide who feature their own physical presence within the artworks they present." Downloadable Excel, TXT or CSV files.
"This collection of blogs, social media sites, video, and organizational websites documents the international art exhibition, La Biennale di Venezia 2013." Collected by the Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute Library.