Resource for maps and site specific research materials promotes cartography, historical geography and geographic information science as essential disciplines within the field of ancient studies through innovative and collaborative research, teaching, and community outreach activities.
Oer 35,000 topographic, cadastral, aeronautical, bathymetric, thematic and tourist maps. The collection has special emphasis on Asia, Australia and the Pacific. The Antique section of the collection covers maps, views and plans from the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries and includes the Kessler Collection. From Australian National University via JSTOR.
Digital version of Charles O. Paullin and John K. Wright’s Atlas of the Historical Geography of the United States, first published in 1932. This online edition reproduces all of the atlas’s nearly 700 maps. University of Richmond Digital Scholarship Lab.
"Ajoint project of the Historic Cities Center of the Department of Geography, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and the Jewish National and University Library." Contains maps, literature, documents, books and more.
"The collection of Caribbean maps consist of ca. 300 printed and hand-drawn maps (some of them in more sheets) and some atlases from the sixteenth to twentieth century of Central America and the Caribbean in general and the Netherlands Antilles in particular."
The Atlas provides a synoptic view (although certainly incomplete) of Inuit mobility and occupancy of Arctic waters, coasts and lands, including its icescapes, as documented in written historical records (maps of trails and place names).
"his collection contains the 1908, 1924, and 1938 Insurance Atlases of Syracuse NY published by G.M. Hopkins and Co. of Philadelphia, PA and the 1892 Insurance Atlas of Syracuse NY by J.W. Vose & Company." From Syracuse University Libraries.
Available from the British Library on Flickr Commons. Includes 40,000 maps, architectural drawings, and more. All are in the public domain and free to use. To search the collection, copy its main tag into the search box and add your specific search terms.
"Several hundred sheet maps representing Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York, Virginia, West Virginia, and Washington, D.C.; and 4 atlases of the state of Delaware. The digitized maps are from the 17th through 20th centuries." Artstor Public Collection.