Discover and access art journals and books covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as photography, film, and architecture, 1995-present.
1995-present for full text; indexing back to 1984. Art Full Text features full text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications. It is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text includes other fields, such as women's, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study.
Citations from volumes 1-32 of the printed Art Index, 1929-1984.
1929-1984; cummulates citations from volumes 1-32 of the printed Art Index. In addition to art and architecture, topics covered include advertising, antiques, archaeology, crafts, industrial design, motion pictures, museology, photography, and television.
Provides indexing and abstracts for books, articles, and other publication in gender-related scholarship, 1972-present.
1972-present; Gender Studies Database, produced by NISC, combines the Women's Studies International database and Men's Studies databases to provide coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes links to freely available and indexed full text articles and documents on the Web. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Search indexing and abstracts for hundreds of scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, and newspapers, 1945-present.
1945-present; LGBT Life is a resource to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual and transgender issues. LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. LGBT Life also indexes & abstracts the full run of many historically significant titles such as ONE, The Ladder, Mattachine Review, Christopher Street and Body Politic. In addition, grey literature including non-fiction titles, bibliographies, case studies, and dissertations is also represented. Disciplines covered by LGBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Archive and art magazine devoted to the visual arts of South Asia
Critical Collective is a digital archive and an art magazine devoted to the visual arts of South Asia. The resource covers all time periods from the ancient world to the-present, and includes articles about art history, cinema, photography, and gender studies, as well as museum studies, artists' profiles and interviews, exhibitions, and more.
1880-2000; Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive is an archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000.
1880-2000; Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive is an archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.
1972-present; the FIAF Databases Online is a group of databases from the International Federation of Film Archives, bringing together contributions from experts around the world dedicated to film preservation, cataloguing and documentation.
1972-present; the FIAF Databases Online is a group of databases from the International Federation of Film Archives, bringing together contributions from experts around the world dedicated to film preservation, cataloguing and documentation. The FIAF Databases include:
* International Index to Film Periodicals
* International Index to Television Periodicals
* List of Periodicals Indexed
* Treasures from the Film Archives
* Bibliography of FIAF Affiliates Publications
* International Directory of Film and TV Documentation Collections
Publicly available site: Everything you could want to know about a film: cast and crew lists, links to reviews, posters, much more. Includes nearly every film ever made. Warning: not a scholarly site, although links to serious film critics are included.
Collections of the Media History Digital Library, an open access database of media periodicals in the public domain. Includes film, broadcasting, and recorded sound/music magazines.
The MARG Magazine is published till today and appears four times a year. It began in 1946, and is a loose encyclopaedia of the arts of India and related civilizations.
Access to the bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association, 1926-present.
1926-present; the MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The electronic version of the bibliography contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
"The New York State Archives preserves the largest collection of film scripts in the world. These scripts can be used to research the history of censorship in New York State and trace the shifting of American attitudes toward sex, religion and morality over the period." Note: indexes are online but not the entire scripts which must be requested.
"Database of the extant records of the General Correspondence files of the Motion Picture Producers and Distributors of America, Inc., covering the period from 1922 to 1939." The association was popularly known as the Hays Office.
Provides access to scholarly and popular material from all aspects of the performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture, 1864-present.
1864-present; draws its content from scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Performing Arts covers nearly all aspects of the performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture.
Provides access to 39 Soviet film magazines and newspapers from the 1920s and 1930s
This collection includes Soviet film magazines and newspapers from the 1920s and 1930s, reflecting the most interesting and fertile period in the history of Russian film.
