1940-present; an index to the international research literature in mathematics, math-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines, produced by the American Mathematical Society. MathSciNet is also available via the EBSCOhost interface. For help using MathSciNet see Video Tutorials Menu.
1868-present; Zentralblatt Math covers the entire spectrum of mathematics including applications in computer science, mechanics, physics, etc. It contains references to the worldwide literature drawn from currently about 2,300 journals and serials, from conference proceedings, collections of papers and books.
Current; an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. ArXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation. [This resource is publicly available.]
1800's-present; PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes 26+ million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. [This resource is publicly available.] The Library also has access to MEDLINE via Web of Science and via Ovid Medline.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
If you are experiencing printing problems from JSTOR while using a Macintosh computer, please download the most recent version of Adobe Reader. http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html. If you need assistance, please contact the CIS Help Desk or firstname.lastname@example.org.
The Brown University Theses and Dissertations database includes over 15,000 records for dissertations written and submitted in fulfillment of Brown University degree requirements from 1893 to 2000. Included are undergraduate honors theses, master's theses, and doctoral dissertations. Records include the author's name, thesis title, degree awarded, year, granting department, and when available, thesis advisor. [This resource is publicly available.]
1637-present; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. PQDT Global includes more than 2.5 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 (with a few older) to the present day together with over one million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350 word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150 word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT Global provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text also offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from their own institutions as well as affordable copies from others.
A Key for Resource Icons
= Some full text
= Licensed for Brown
= Audio Available
= Video Available
= Mobile Access Available