Current; a database on Indian art, V-IDEO presents the worldviews of artists, critics, and others in the art world. Diverse reflections on art and life create a rich and multifaceted picture of the world. V-IDEO provides seven short videos on every featured artist. Six of them deal with different topics addressed through two or three questions. The second displays twenty artworks of the artist.
Film Platform brings relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit to the Library. Their aim is to bring these important stories to the forefront of the global academic conversation. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance. Includes subject collections on Arts and Culture, Urban Studies and Architecture.
Current; Kanopy is a video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others. Includes films on the visual arts and architecture.
René Clair. Entr'Acte. Scene showing Marcel Duchamp and Man Ray playing chess on a Parisian rooftop. 1924.
Literature & Language combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions in a way that allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from around the world. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China. Through interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer researchers and students a comprehensive resource for study of literature through time and around the globe. From Alexander Street Press.
This collection includes streaming videos of the 37 Shakespeare plays that the BBC produced for television broadcast between 1978 and 1985 in the series created by Cedric Messina. The videos include performances by some of Britain's most distinguished actors and actresses. Each play may be viewed in its entirety or each act may be viewed separately. All videos have optional closed captioning.