Current; McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com provides online access to medical textbooks, such as Harrison's Online; Hurst's The Heart; Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics; Schwartz's Principles of Surgery; the Lange Educational Library, and the Lange Self-Assessment Tool for National Boards Review. The textbooks are updated daily and may be searched by disease, test or drug for results in print, audio or video formats.
**Videos may be accessed under the Multimedia pulldown menu.
Health Sciences presents an extensive and unique assemblage of videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science. Instructional videos by world-renowned clinicians and educators provide detailed lessons and demonstrations of skills and techniques. Interviews, documentaries, and reports from leading researchers explore both basic principles and today’s cutting-edge knowledge of health and wellness. From Alexander Street Press.
Psychology & Counseling presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments. The content covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. It also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning. From Alexander Street Press.
Science & Engineering offers a wide-ranging survey of engineering, environmental studies, natural history, and the physical and biological sciences, and focuses on their practical, ground-level applications. Thousands of documentaries, instructional materials, how-to guides, and lectures provide an engaging, hands-on framework from which to explore the inner workings of the cell, the outer workings of the solar system, and everything in between. Science and Engineering also examines larger issues around scientific exploration, such as patent law and ethics, fostering interdisciplinary conversations on key themes in the humanities and social sciences. From Alexander Street Press.
Film Platform brings relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit to the Library. Their aim is to bring these important stories to the forefront of the global academic conversation. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance. Includes subject collections on Psychology and Technology.
2004-present; a collection of over 1,800 online seminar style talks containing the latest research and developments, as well as the fundamentals, presented by leading scientists. Organized into comprehensive series, the talks cover topics related to: biochemistry, cancer, genetics, immunology, methods, and more. New series and talks are added on a regular basis.
Current; Designed for both practicing and in-training pediatric surgeons, Pediatric Surgery NaT is updated quarterly so you will know what strategies, techniques and procedures are being used right now. It is written for pediatric surgeons by pediatric surgeons and contains learning objectives, images, videos and links to CME and the medical literature.