PubMed is the freely available interface for MEDLINE, the largest biomedical literature database in the world. PubMed offers millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full text from PubMed Central, and online books, from the 1800s-present. Use the Brown University link to access full text subscriptions through the University library.
Broadly search for scholarly literature. Connect Brown University in Google settings to access full text, current.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. Google Scholar includes much of Brown's library materials as well. Look for the "FindIt@Brown" button.
Discover international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, 1973-present.
1973-present; LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Access to the bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association, 1926-present.
1926-present; the MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The electronic version of the bibliography contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
If you are experiencing printing problems from JSTOR while using a Macintosh computer, please download the most recent version of Adobe Reader. http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html.
If you need assistance, please contact the CIS Help Desk or firstname.lastname@example.org.
eBooks & Proceedings
ACM Books is a ebook series of scholarly research books and graduate-level texts, authored by computer scientists and practitioners
Provides access to more than 40,000 books on software, programming, and business
Current; access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. OReilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
Provides access to books, conference proceedings, and databases of major science and engineering publishers, current.
Current; Knovel aggregates the content (books and databases) of major science and engineering publishers. The resource is searched like a database for book titles, topics, and, more importantly, specific data within interactive tables and graphs.
Provides access to more than 790,000 books and imprints from more than 650 publishers across all subject areas
Ebook Central is an ebook platform that integrates the strengths of ebrary and EBL, plus adds new functionality. At the core of Ebook Central is an exhaustive selection of authoritative, scholarly content 790,000 titles and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers on one platform. An average of 100,000 newly published titles will be added each year.
A large selection of multidisciplinary ebooks from all disciplines
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection is a growing ebook subscription package containing a large selection of multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. It contains more than 113,000 titles; all titles are available with unlimited user access. Subject coverage includes art, business & economics, education, language arts & discipline, literary criticism, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, and technology & engineering.