"The principal focus of the book is on English-language literary modernism and the period 1890-1939, yet many entries extend beyond those parameters to include important precursors and successors of the movement
The book also covers the crucial European and interdisciplinary dimensions of modernism and provides complementary comparative perspectives from countries and regions not usually included in traditional accounts of the subject. Entries cite works for further reading, and the volume closes with a selected, general bibliography."
Current; Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.
Contents: Conducting research in an electronic environment -- Using library catalogs -- Searching bibliographic databases -- Searching the Web -- Finding reviews -- Using contextual primary sources -- Finding supplementary information : other reference sources -- One-stop shopping -- Managing citations -- Guides to research in literature
" What makes a good research topic in a literature class? What does your professor mean by 'peer-reviewed' sources? What should you do if you can't find enough material? This approachable guide walks students through the process of research in literary studies, providing them with tools for responding successfully to course assignments."