Skip to main content

Expanded Access to Digital Content

As a response to the global COVID-19 pandemic, many of the Library’s content providers have expanded our access to digital content in order to support remote research, learning, and teaching.

Ebooks

  • Archaeopress Digital Editions (Access via VPN only)
    • Archaeopress publishes a range of digital resources related to the field of Archaeology, including monographs, conference proceedings, catalogues of archaeological material, excavation reports and archaeological biographies.
  • Archipelago Books
    • Archipelago Books is a not-for-profit press devoted to publishing excellent translations of classic and contemporary world literature. To download free ebooks, select an ebook format (pdf or ePub), click “Add to cart,” and follow the checkout process.
  • Brepols Books Online Archives
    • Brepols publishes hundreds of digital monographs covering many fields of the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, and History. Access is available up to 2011 for all titles.
  • Cambridge University Press
    • Cambridge Companions
      • Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
    • Cambridge Histories
      • Cambridge Histories is the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.
    • Cambridge Elements
      • Cambridge Elements are a new concept in academic publishing and scholarly communication, combining the best features of books and journals. They consist of original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organised into focused series edited by leading scholars, and provide comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences.
  • De Gruyter Ebooks
    • De Gruyter publishes thousands of digital books in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law.
  • DPLA Open Bookshelf
    • DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. DPLA has launched a brand new web catalog that allows anyone to browse and directly download any of the more than 6,300 ebook titles available on DPLA’s Open Bookshelf. Read classic novels, children’s books, textbooks and non-English titles, all for free.
  • Fulcrum Books
    • University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences on their digital publishing platform, Fulcrum. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
  • Harvard Business Review Ebooks
    • This ground-breaking collection includes the complete catalog of e-books published by Harvard Business Review Press, with access to more than 600 e-books including 400+ monographs plus newly published e-books and seminal works and 150+ article compilations with foundational articles included in the HBR Classics series.
  • LibraryStack
    • Items in the Library Stack collection collapse or confound typical distinctions between projects made by artists, architects or designers, and projects notionally about those respective fields. The collection includes PDF zines made by curators; downloadable exhibitions curated by artists; experimental sound compositions; magazines about experimental sound art; fonts channeling cultural histories; and political artworks in the form of custom browser extensions.
  • National Emergency Library
    • The Internet Archive announces the National Emergency Library, a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
  • OSU Press
    • The Ohio State University Press publishes 30 new books a year in literary studies, including narrative theory, Victorian studies, medieval studies, and classics.
  • Project MUSE
    • Project MUSE offers access to thousands of books from more than 100 distinguished scholarly publishers in a wide range of subjects within the humanities and social sciences. Among the publishers currently opting to make content free on Project MUSE are Johns Hopkins University Press), Ohio State University Press, University of Nebraska Press, University of North Carolina Press, Temple University Press, and Vanderbilt University Press.
  • R2 Digital Library (access via VPN only)
    • The R2 Digital Library is an eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.