LibGuides: Core Health Sciences resources: Core resources

New Clinical Resources

The Library recently upgraded our subscription to the full McGraw-Hill Medical Suite. In addition to AccessMedicine, we now provide access to 16 McGraw-Hill Medical and specialty collections, including AccessPediatrics, AccessEmergencyMedicine, AccessPharmacy, and JAMAEvidence. These collections include critical textbooks, test prep materials, procedures videos, calculators, and more. You can find all of these resources through our access to McGraw-Hill Medical, or read more about them on our McGraw-Hill handout.

Article Databases
See the Brown Library A-Z Database list for databases covering areas such as sociology, urban studies, gender studies, and more.

PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL This link opens in a new window Provides access to scholarly literature on nursing, alternative medicine, consumer health, and other allied health subject areas, 1981-present
- This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials; and Cochrane Clinical Answers, which are readable, digestible, clinically focused entry points to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews.
- This link opens in a new window
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Provides access to biomedical research, with in-depth coverage of pharmacology, pharmaceutical science, and clinical research, 1947-present.
- This link opens in a new window
Global Health This link opens in a new window Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and other subject areas, 1973-present
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the largest biomedical database in the world. The Ovid interface offers more advanced searching functionality than PubMed, and is often used in comprehensive literature review projects.
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Provides abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research from the American Psychological Association (APA), 1887-present
- This link opens in a new window
Web Of Science This link opens in a new window Provides access to scientific, social science, and humanities research; along with forward and backward citation searching capabilities, 1900-present
- This link opens in a new window

Point of Care and Textbooks

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Collection of core basic and clinical medical texts, plus clerkship study guides, Case Files, a differential diagnosis tool (Diagnosaurus), procedural videos, an image gallery, and other multimedia content.
- This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window Offers the Case Filescontent in an interactive format. Updated regularly, the files help students apply basic clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Provides >1000 medical and public health books and textbooks, in addition to clinical topic summaries, clinical calculators, procedures videos and other multimedia resources, and drug references.
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed This link opens in a new window Find point-of-care, evidence-based clinical topic summaries, current.
Isabel This link opens in a new window A peer-reviewed and validated differential diagnosis and decision support tool for physicians
Red Book Online This link opens in a new window Provides access to pediatric infectious disease and immunization information from the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Infectious Disease
Pediatric Surgery NaT This link opens in a new window Provides access to strategies, techniques and procedures, containing learning objectives, images, videos and links to CME and the medical literature, current.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window Current; provides access to the DSM, psychiatric resources including journals, textbooks, self-assessment tools for study, board certification, and clinical and research news.
- This link opens in a new window