IMBO is a comprehensive, current, international bibliography of more than 300,000 articles, review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature on all aspects of medieval studies in journals and volumes worldwide. IMBO covers publications in over 30 languages. To search, scroll down and click on the "Enter Databases" button. Select International Medieval Bibliography from the list.
Current; IMBO is a comprehensive, current, international bibliography of more than 300,000 articles, review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature on all aspects of medieval studies in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide. IMBO covers publications in over 30 languages, and many disciplines including Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communication Studies. To search, scroll down and click on the "Enter Databases" button. Select International Medieval Bibliography from the list.
BETA is based on BOOST (Bibliography of Old Spanish Texts), originally compiled starting in 1974 as part of the computer-assisted Dictionary of the Old Spanish Language project at the Medieval Spanish Seminary of the University of Wisconsin, Madison. BETA focuses on texts written in Castilian, but also includes materials in: Leonese, Navarro, Aragonese, and Mozarabic, as well as aljamiado materials in Hebrew or Arabic script in any of these dialects.
This collection presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period including Ruy Gonzalez de Clavijo.
This collection-presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia.
The Index of Medieval Art is the largest database of medieval art, documenting nearly 80,000 works of art dating from the 1st century CE to 1550, without geographic limitation. It is based on the analog archive at Princeton University.
The Index of Medieval Art is the largest database of medieval art, documenting nearly 80,000 works of art dating from the 1st century CE to 1550, without geographic limitation. It is based on the analog archive at Princeton University. Seventeen different media are represented in the archive, including manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, and stained glass. The subject matter of each work is classified under one or more of 28,000 subject terms, and a full-text description accompanies each work. The online database-presently contains more than 100,000 images and nearly 50,000 bibliographic records covering iconography, art history, archaeology, religion, and classical studies.
Provides access to four resources for the study of medieval life: Brill's Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, Encyclopedia of Medieval Dress and Textiles, Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage, and Encyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle
Brill's Medieval Reference Library brings together three resources for the study of medieval life.
An interdisciplinary database developed by the Higher Council for Scientific Research (CSIC) in Spain. It indexes Spanish journals, conference papers as well as other types of documents. Note: The search engine is not sensitive to diacritical marks.
An interdisciplinary database developed by the Higher Council for Scientific Research (CSIC) in Spain, the database indexes Spanish journals, conference papers and provides access to other types of documents. Note: the search engine is not sensitive to diacritics.
Hispana is a national portal to open access digital resources from Spain and the national content aggregator to Biblioteca Europeana. It contains digital collections belonging to Spanish archives, libraries and museums.
Provides free access to the Vatican Library’s digitized collections: manuscripts, incunabula, archival materials and inventories as well as graphic materials, coins and medals, printed materials (special projects).
The Cantar de mio Cid (Cid) web project is conceived as an educational tool that will allow students of the Spanish epic to understand and appreciate the oral essence of the genre and to recognize the enormous conceptual distance between an oral narrative poem and the modern textual editions used in the classroom.
This link opens in a new window
