An interdisciplinary database developed by the Higher Council for Scientific Research (CSIC) in Spain. It indexes Spanish journals, conference papers as well as other types of documents. Note: The search engine is not sensitive to diacritical marks.
An interdisciplinary database developed by the Higher Council for Scientific Research (CSIC) in Spain, the database indexes Spanish journals, conference papers and provides access to other types of documents. Note: the search engine is not sensitive to diacritics.
A database maintained by the University of La Rioja. It indexes over 5,000 journals primarily in Spanish with an emphasis on the Humanities and Social Sciences. It also includes a growing number of books, thesis and working documents.
A large-scale digital library project, developed and maintained by the University of Alicante in Alicante, Spain. It provides access to the largest open-access repository of digitized Spanish-language historical texts and literature from the Ibero-American world.
A digital library providing public access to a growing collection of digitized facsimiles of manuscripts, printed books, historical photographs, maps, and musical scores held in archives, libraries and museums in Spain and considered part of the country's bibliographic heritage.
A open access historical newspaper and cultural magazine archive aggregating holdings from various libraries and archives in Spain. It is an invaluable tool for historical, sociological, cultural and genealogical research.
Hispana is a national portal to open access digital resources from Spain and the national content aggregator to Biblioteca Europeana. It contains digital collections belonging to Spanish archives, libraries and museums.
The Cervantes Institute, a government agency, is the largest organization in the world responsible for promoting the study and the teaching of Spanish language and culture.
The Spanish Royal Academy of Letters is Spain's official institution charged with safeguarding the "correct" use of the Spanish language and promoting its unity across various territories.
This link opens in a new window
