View all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts.
The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. Each year, the database is extended by the texts of the newly printed Latin editions of the Bibliotheca Teubneriana.
Access every surviving Old English text and millions of words of Old English and Latin.
The Dictionary of Old English Corpus is an online database consisting of at least one copy of every Old English text. In some cases, more than one copy is included, if it is significant because of dialect or date. As such, the DOEC represents about three million words of Old English and another two million words of Latin.
Fully searchable text of titles in Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Fully searchable electronic texts of 40,000 of the 100,000+ titles in Early English Books Online (EEBO) are being made available through this Text Creation Partnership. These editions are-presented in a modern format that can be accessed by topic, by date, by type of material, and various other parameters for both instructional and research purposes.
A database for discovering and accessing Latin texts, 240 BC-1965 AD.
The Library of Latin Texts - Series A is the worlds leading database for Latin texts. In total, the-present version of the LLT-A contains over 63 million Latin words, drawn from more than 3,200 works that are attributed to approximately 950 authors. The texts which are incorporated are selected by virtue of their having been edited according to best contemporary scholarly practice. Independent research is undertaken to verify facts relating to the text, such as the veracity of the authorial attribution or the dating. In addition, errors in word-forms from the printed version are corrected. It covers from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas including texts from the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. The complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis can thus be consulted. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions. This resource is part of Brepols Latin Complete and may be cross-searched via the Cross-Database Search Tool.
A complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).
An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. Contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory matter, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes.
Provides access to ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453.
The TLG Digital Library now contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453, in excess of 80 million words. It covers a wide range of disciplines such as classics, archaeology, history, art, history, philosophy, linguistics, and theology/religious studies. The new online Web version is updated regularly with new texts as they become available. (First-time users required to register a user name and password.) See TLG-L, discussion list for TLG users.