This is the "General Resources in Slavic Languages" page of the "Slavic Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Slavic Languages   Tags: czech literature, polish literature, russian literature  

Last Updated: Mar 27, 2012 URL: http://libguides.brown.edu/Slavic Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

General Resources in Slavic Languages Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies  full text icon  
1990-present; ABSEES covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records, some with full text links, for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  
1973-present; LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

MLA International Bibliography  
1926-present; the MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The electronic version of the bibliography contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.

JSTOR  full text icon  
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.

Assoc. Univ. Librarian for Research and Outreach

Profile Image
Ned Quist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Rockefeller Library
10 Prospect St.
Providence, RI 02912
(401) 863-5083
Room 121
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip