This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

Last Updated: Jan 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brown.edu/cs Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual Databases for Computer Science

Abstracting and Indexing with Links to Full-Text:

Discovery in Full Text:

ACM Digital Library  full text icon  licensed icon 
1954-present; the ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Access is also provided to the ACM guide, which is a collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and other publishers. Citations for all ACM published works are included in the guide.

IEEE Xplore  full text icon licensed icon
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Content: IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1913, IEEE conference proceedings from 1988 with select content back to 1953, IEEE standards from 1948, IET journals, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1965, and IET conference proceedings from 1988. For help getting started see IEEE Video Tutorials.

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Digital Library  full text icon  licensed icon
1953-current; SIAM contains the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Digital Library of its journals. The Digital Library consists of SIAM Journals Online (1997-present)LOCUS (1953-1996)and SIAM Ebooks. Discovery of articles is achieved with the Scitation search tool.Discovery with FindIt Link:

Web Of Science licensed icon 
1900-present; The Web of Science includes the three ISI citation indexes: Arts and Humanities Citation IndexSocial Science Citation Index, and Science Citation Index.

Discovery with Links to Full Text:

Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies 
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources (websites specializing in aggregating cs-related bibliographies), covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations including DBLP and CiteSeer and many other international sites. Browse by subject. Federated search using the Lucene syntax. Results of a search can be viewed in citation or BibTex format. Link to Google Scholar if used with Brown FindIt service, can find a copy of an article. [This resource is publicly available].

MathSciNet   licensed icon 
1940-present; an index to the international research literature in mathematics, math-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines, produced by the American Mathematical Society.
For help using MathSciNet see Video Tutorials Menu.

The DBLP Computer Science Bibliography 
Digitial Bibliography and Library Project. Bibliographic information on "major computer science journals and conference proceedings." Papers are indexed but not stored so there is no full-text search; search with author, faceted dblp, or complete search forms; search by conferences, journals, books, subjects. [This resource is publicly available].

Zentralblatt Math Database   licensed icon 
1868-present; Zentralblatt Math covers the entire spectrum of mathematics including applications in computer science, mechanics, physics, etc. It contains references to the worldwide literature drawn from currently about 2,300 journals and serials, from conference proceedings, collections of papers and books.

Dissertations & Theses:

Brown Theses and Dissertations   licensed icon 
The Brown University Theses and Dissertations database includes over 15,000 records for dissertations written and submitted in fulfillment of Brown University degree requirements from 1893 to 2000. Included are undergraduate honors theses, master's theses, and doctoral dissertations. Records include the author's name, thesis title, degree awarded, year, granting department, and when available, thesis advisor. [This resource is publicly available.]

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text  full text icon   licensed icon 
1637-present; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. PQDT Full Text includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350 word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150 word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text also offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from their own institutions as well as affordable copies from others.

Education Librarian

Profile Image
Sarah Bordac
Contact Info
For research support, request a one-on-one research consultation.
Send Email
 

A Key for Resource Icons

KEY

full text icon = Some full text
licensed icon = Licensed for Brown
audio icon = Audio Available
video icon = Video Available
mobile icon = Mobile Access Available

 

Find it

Look for this button in search results to find full text -- 

Find it! technology - a quick and easy way to find online full text (if available), search the Library's catalog, make an interlibrary loan request, download a citation and more. Look for this button when you do your search.

Please report any problems to libweb@brown.edu

 

 

Electronic Resources Error Form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip