Computer Science

1954-present; the ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Access is also provided to the ACM guide, which is a collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and other publishers. Citations for all ACM published works are included in the guide.

1940-present; an index to the international research literature in mathematics, math-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines, produced by the American Mathematical Society. MathSciNet is also available via the EBSCOhost interface. For help using MathSciNet see Video Tutorials Menu.

Current; an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. ArXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation. [This resource is publicly available.]

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Content: IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1913, IEEE conference proceedings from 1988 with select content back to 1953, IEEE standards from 1948, IET journals, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1965, and IET conference proceedings from 1988.

Current; a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions here. The collection currently contains references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports), clustered in about 1500 bibliographies, and consists of more than 2.3 GBytes (530MB gzipped) of BibTeX entries. Many of the references contain crossreferences to citing or cited publications. Many references contain URLs to an online version of the paper. [This resource is publicly available.]

Current; access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. OReilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.

Current; Knovel aggregates the content (books and databases) of major science and engineering publishers. The resource is searched like a database for book titles, topics, and, more importantly, specific data within interactive tables and graphs.

Ebook Central is an ebook platform that integrates the strengths of ebrary and EBL, plus adds new functionality. At the core of Ebook Central is an exhaustive selection of authoritative, scholarly content 790,000 titles and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers on one platform. An average of 100,000 newly published titles will be added each year.

EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection is a growing ebook subscription package containing a large selection of multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. It contains more than 113,000 titles; all titles are available with unlimited user access. Subject coverage includes art, business & economics, education, language arts & discipline, literary criticism, medicine, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, and technology & engineering.

Current; source for scientific, technical and medical research that provides access to 2,000 journals across 16 fields of science, including the social sciences.

The Brown University Theses and Dissertations database includes over 15,000 records for dissertations written and submitted in fulfillment of Brown University degree requirements from 1893 to 2000. Included are undergraduate honors theses, master's theses, and doctoral dissertations. Records include the author's name, thesis title, degree awarded, year, granting department, and when available, thesis advisor. [This resource is publicly available.]

1637-present; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. PQDT Global includes more than 2.5 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 (with a few older) to the-present day together with over one million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350 word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150 word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT Global provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text also offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from their own institutions as well as affordable copies from others.