A finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. (Government Printing Office)
1940's-present; PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 20 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. [This resource is publicly available.] The Library also has access to MEDLINE via Web of Knowledge and via Ovid Medline.
Provides access to U.S. government science information; the search engine covers over 55 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information; offers a gateway to over 2,100 scientific web sites.
Current; Search tool from the U.S. Census Bureau that allows you to locate census data, create and customize tables and maps, and download data; provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society.
Provides legislative and member information about the United States Congress. This web site is a beta site still being tested; eventually it will replace THOMAS.gov as the main web site from the Library of Congress for legislative information.
Provides access to information from all three branches of the federal government, including popular sources such as the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, United States Code, congressional hearings, Budget of the United States, and more. This U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) authenticates and preserves these digital files for public use.
Library of Congress web site that makes federal legislative information freely available to the public. Includes bill text and status, roll call votes, member information, and links to other information. [LC intends to replace THOMAS with the Congress.gov web site, currently in beta testing.]
Provides the text of Supreme Court opinions from October 1991 (volume 502) to the present. Also provides the text of oral arguments (2000 to the present), docket information, biographies of the Justices, and other information about the Court.
Provides information from the White House and executive branch agencies, including blogs, photos/videos, speeches, reports, and other information. Provides links to presidential memoranda, executive orders, and proclamations.