Multidisciplinary index of 350 journals published in Africa with the goal of "making African-origin research output...available to Africans and the rest of the world".
1600 - present; Africa-Wide Information combines databases to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies.
1600 --present; Africa-Wide Information combines databases to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations. Included in this aggregation are 40 bibliographic databases from around the world, including Index to South African Periodicals, IBISCUS, the Africa Institute Database, African Journal Online, Media Africa, and NAMLIT, which is compiled from the National Library of Namibia.
Covers architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation, 1930s-present
1930-present; (with selected coverage back to late 19th century) the Avery Index treats architecture and related subjects, such as city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
1995-present for full text; indexing back to 1984. Art Full Text features full text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications. It is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
1995-present for full text; indexing back to 1984. Art Full Text features full text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications. It is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text includes other fields, such as women's, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study.
Citations from volumes 1-32 of the printed Art Index, 1929-1984.
1929-1984; cummulates citations from volumes 1-32 of the printed Art Index. In addition to art and architecture, topics covered include advertising, antiques, archaeology, crafts, industrial design, motion pictures, museology, photography, and television.
Provides access to research from the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, early 19th century-present
Early 19th century-present; as a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institutes Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database, Anthropology Plus is a comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database provides extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
Provides access to high-quality visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites
The African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes Collection links high-quality visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The Collection includes photographs, 3D models, GIS data, site plans, aerial and satellite photography, images of rock art, excavation reports, manuscripts, traveller's accounts, historical and antiquarian maps, books, articles, and other scholarly research.
An index to articles, books and dissertations on world history about the 15th century to the-present.
1954-present; article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the-present. Excludes the U. S. and Canada.
"By creating metrically accurate digital representations of historical sites, the Zamani Project seeks to increase awareness and knowledge of tangible cultural heritage in Africa and internationally."
Dogon or Tellem village at Bandiagara Escarpment, Mali. Photograph by Ferdinand Reus via Creative Commons license..
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, 1906-present.
1906-present; Index Islamicus is an international bibliography of publications in European languages covering all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literature. The database includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims.
An online community for architects and scholars with a special focus on the Islamic world, based at MIT, features a virtual library of digitized books, journals, reference tools, as well as thousands of images of architecture in the Islamic world.
