Skip to Main Content
Borrow, Request, & Renew
Articles, Journals, & Databases
Research Help
Hours, Locations, & Events
Ask a Question Now
Off‐Campus Access
My Library Account
Search
Brown University
LibGuides
Rhode Island Resources
Web Resources on Local Architecture
Search this Guide
Search
Rhode Island Resources
This guide includes resources from both Brown Library collections and publicly available sites.
Home
Brown Library Special Collections
Brown Library Resources on Local Architecture
Web Resources on Local Architecture
Architecture & History Resources
Other Libraries & Archives
Arts Organizations & Museums
City, State & National Archives
Cultural & Ethnic Organizations
Historical & Preservation Societies
Images & Plans
Maps & Geographic Information
Newspapers & Periodicals
Legal Research
Political Papers & Material
Other Organizations
Educator Resources
Architecture & History Resources
Art in Ruins
A non-scholarly website about Rhode Island industrial architecture.
CAUSEWAY
Collaborative Architecture, Urbanism, and Sustainability Web Archive. Includes many Rhode Island websites.
Louis McGowan Rhode Island Post Card Collection
Historical postcards from Rhode Island College Library.
Quahog.org
Not a scholarly website but of interest for local information.
Resources in Art and Architecture on the Web: Rhode Island
Compiled by librarian Karen Bouchard, includes many more Rhode Island resources having to do local with arts, architecture, and history.
Restaurants in Rhode Island: A Timeline
Providence Journal article from 2021.
Small State Big History
The Online Review of Rhode Island History. Contains articles on many topics, written for a popular audience.
Wilfred E. Stone Photographs
Historical photographs of Rhode Island taken during the 1920s, from Rhode Island College Library.
<<
Previous:
Brown Library Resources on Local Architecture
Next:
Other Libraries & Archives >>
