LibGuides: Policy and the Carceral State: Dissertations & theses

Dissertations & theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A global collection of dissertations and theses, 1637-present.
1637-present; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. PQDT Global includes more than 2.5 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 (with a few older) to the-present day together with over one million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350 word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150 word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT Global provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text also offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from their own institutions as well as affordable copies from others.
Dissertations of China This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text, abstracts, and/or descriptive information of master's theses, dissertations, and post-doctoral dissertations from key Chinese research institutions across disciplines, 1986-present
1986-present; this database holds fulltext or abstracts and other descriptive information of Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations from key Chinese research institutions. Covers all disciplines.
Brown Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Search or deposit Brown dissertations and theses.
The Brown University Theses and Dissertations database includes over 15,000 records for dissertations written and submitted in fulfillment of Brown University degree requirements from 1893 to 2000. Included are undergraduate honors theses, master's theses, and doctoral dissertations. Records include the author's name, thesis title, degree awarded, year, granting department, and when available, thesis advisor. [This resource is publicly available.]

Dissertations & theses at Brown

See the University Archives and Manuscripts page by University Archivist Jennifer Betts.

Brown Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Search or deposit Brown dissertations and theses.
The Brown University Theses and Dissertations database includes over 15,000 records for dissertations written and submitted in fulfillment of Brown University degree requirements from 1893 to 2000. Included are undergraduate honors theses, master's theses, and doctoral dissertations. Records include the author's name, thesis title, degree awarded, year, granting department, and when available, thesis advisor. [This resource is publicly available.]