Access to the bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association, 1926-present.
1926-present; the MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The electronic version of the bibliography contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
Primary source collection of Casa, Conjunto, Boletin de Musica and Anales del Caribe magazines published by Casa de las Americas in Havana, Cuba, 1960-2009.
1960-2009; this primary source collection gives access to the archives of four cultural magazines published by Casa de las Amricas in Havana, Cuba. It includes the highly influential journal Casa, the theater journal Conjunto, the music journal Boletn de Msica, and, finally, Anales del Caribe, a journal about the rich artistic and literary production in the Caribbean.
Provides access to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other research materials about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States, 1967-present.
1970-present; HAPI is an online source for information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Included are complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in over 400 key scholarly social science and humanities journals published worldwide.
Provides access to more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources, fully searchable.
Literature Online is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
A refereed journal that is devoted to scholarly studies and creative works by and about Caribbean women in the Americas, Europe, and the Caribbean diaspora. It is the journal of the Association of Caribbean Women Writers and Scholars (ACWWS).
A multidisciplinary academic journal published since 1961 by the Institute of Caribbean Studies, College of Social Sciences at the University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras Campus. The journal publishes original works on the Social Sciences and the Humanities in English, Spanish or French languages.
CRB is a quarterly magazine covering Caribbean literature and arts. It focuses on reviews of new and recent books of Caribbean fiction, poems, and arts, but also publishes new writing, interviews, and literary essays.
An annual peer-reviewed academic journal that publishes articles, reviews, and discussions relevant to the work and legacy of C. L. R. James. It was established in 1990 and the editor-in-chief is Paget Henry.