Discover articles, review articles, scholarly notes, and similar literature on all aspects of medieval studies, current.
Current; IMBO is a comprehensive, current, international bibliography of more than 300,000 articles, review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature on all aspects of medieval studies in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide. IMBO covers publications in over 30 languages, and many disciplines including Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communication Studies. To search, scroll down and click on the "Enter Databases" button. Select International Medieval Bibliography from the list.
Provides access to four resources for the study of medieval life: Brill's Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, Encyclopedia of Medieval Dress and Textiles, Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage, and Encyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle
Brill's Medieval Reference Library brings together three resources for the study of medieval life.
A searchable collection of works, including the Library of Latin Texts, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, and the Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
A collection of works published by Brepols which have been grouped together, and may now be cross-searched at one time using the Cross-Database Search Tool. Works included are Library of Latin Texts, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, and the Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature.
This link opens in a new window
