Open-i is provided the National Library of Medicine. It enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections.
Public repository of annotated images, videos and animations of cells from a variety of organisms. Images from historical and modern collections, publications, and contributions.
De-identifies and hosts a large archive of medical images of cancer accessible for public download. The data are organized as “Collections”, typically patients related by a common disease (e.g. lung cancer), image modality (MRI, CT, etc) or research focus. DICOM is the primary file format used by TCIA for image storage. Supporting data related to the images such as patient outcomes, treatment details, genomics, pathology, and expert analyses are also provided when available.
JoVE is a peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes experimental techniques in video format. Brown University subscription provides full access to JoVE Biology and Neuroscience content. Some content from the other sections is open access, and therefore freely available upon publication. JoVE articles and videos are available through PubMed Central 2 years after publication, although some may be available sooner.
Can find images and videos under the "Multimedia" tab. Will be focused primarily on human medical procedures, but there are some animations of cell and biochemical processes.
Video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others. Can search for videos or browse by subject, such as biology.
Current; Kanopy is a video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others.
