Chemistry

Current; the Cambridge Structural Database (WebCSD) consists of the bibliographic, chemical, and crystallographic (single crystal and powder diffraction) records for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds whose 3-D structures have been determined using x-diffraction and/or neutron diffraction. Almost all records have the three-dimensional coordinate data for at least non-hydrogen atoms. The crystal structure data comes from the open literature or direct deposits by researchers. Search by substructure, reduced cell, similarity, or text/numeric.

1913-present; Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD) consists of peer-reviewed data entries including their atomic coordinates. In the database are structures of elements and compounds with 2-5 different elements. Each year about 7000 new structures are added and previous content updated. Legacy crystal structure data for metallic and intermetallic compounds, with known atomic coordinates, from the U.S. National Institute of Standards & Technology have been incorporated since 2008. Structure types are comprehensive and searchable. 

Current edition of the print Handbook plus tables from older editions. Some tables are interactive and can be downloaded. Search by keyword in the text or substance/property search (by name, formula, CAS Registry No., molecular weight, and/or subject); back-of-the-book index is not interactive.

Current; Knovel aggregates the content (books and databases) of major science and engineering publishers. The resource is searched like a database for book titles, topics, and, more importantly, specific data within interactive tables and graphs.