KLG is a standard reference work on contemporary German literature. Includes essays on writers, as well as complete bibliographies of primary and secondary literature. German, Austrian, and Swiss writers included.
A German-language encyclopedia of world literature
Kindlers Literatur Lexikon is the most comprehensive German-language encyclopedia of world literature. This third, fully revised and enlarged edition of KLL is edited by Heinz Ludwig Arnold and was published by J.B. Metzler Verlag in September 2009. The new edition covers 13,000 important works of world literature in 18 volumes, from the earliest writings to the-present, all of which is now available online.
A comprehensive bibliography and index of publications on German language and literary studies, 1985-present
1985-present; BDSL is considered the most comprehensive bibliography and index of publications on German language and literary studies. BDSL Online provides citations to monographs and to articles and reviews in journals, collected studies, and newspapers from a number of international sources. Searching is available in the usual ways such as by author, title, etc., and by up to 18 thematic and chronological categories. For 1945-1984, consult the print volumes.
Access back issues of more than 100 German scholarly journals.
DigiZeitschriften is a digital archive of back issues of 100+ German scholarly journals. The archive offers browsing capabilities, phrase and keyword searching of titles of articles, chapters, and tables of contents for journals in the fields of art history, economy, education, geology, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, natural sciences, religion and sociology. Years of coverage vary from journal to journal and are listed in the "Open Access" section of the site.
The definitive, Weimar edition of the works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749-1832), originally published between the years 1887 and 1919.
Goethe (1749-1832) was Germany's supreme poet and a writer, and he exercised a profound influence on the German language of today. Goethes Werke contains the complete text of the 143 volumes of the definitive Weimar Edition.
An electronic version of the critical edition of Kafka's complete works, current.
Current; an electronic version of the critical edition of Kafka's complete works, Franz Kafka, Kritische Ausgabe, Schriften und Tagebcher, of which the first volume was published in 1982. This product makes it possible to search Kafka's complex body of work for his central themes and to follow their development throughout his writings.