Visually explore the Library's subscriptions to peer-reviewed journals in Gender and Sexuality Studies (and more!) on BrowZine: Ethnic, Race, and Gender Studies
Use BrowZine to create a shelf of your essential journals on your computer or mobile device. Browse tables of contents; read, save, and share articles; and get alerts when new issues are published. Apps available for iOS, Android, and Kindle Fire.
Provides indexing and abstracts for books, articles, and other publication in gender-related scholarship, 1972-present.
1972-present; Gender Studies Database, produced by NISC, combines the Women's Studies International database and Men's Studies databases to provide coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes links to freely available and indexed full text articles and documents on the Web. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Search indexing and abstracts for hundreds of scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, and newspapers, 1945-present.
1945-present; LGBT Life is a resource to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual and transgender issues. LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. LGBT Life also indexes & abstracts the full run of many historically significant titles such as ONE, The Ladder, Mattachine Review, Christopher Street and Body Politic. In addition, grey literature including non-fiction titles, bibliographies, case studies, and dissertations is also represented. Disciplines covered by LGBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Provides access to books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities from colonial times to the-present.
Women and Social Movements in the United States brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities. The resource, which examines perspectives on women's social movements from Colonial times to the-present, was developed by Thomas Dublin and Kathryn Kish Sklar of the State University of New York at Binghamton in an internationally-renown website of the same name.
