LibGuides: International and Public Affairs (IAPA): Intergovernmental Orgs

Foreign government websites

List of Foreign Governments
This index, developed and maintained by librarians at Northwestern University Library, provides links to the official websites of national governments (arranged alphabetically by country name).

United Nations Digital Library (UNDL) This link opens in a new window
Provides a single access point to U.N. information. The library includes U.N. documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications, current
Current and historical: provides a single access point to UN information. Allows for exploration of documents and publications, voting data, maps, speeches, images and sounds, and more.
Additional collections of digital materials will be added as they are created or are made available by UN departments, offices, and agencies. Covers most UN bodies such as the General Assembly, the International Court of Justice, the Human Rights bodies, and many more. [This resource is publicly available.]

Dag Hammarskjold Library
The UN library portal contains UN Security Council official documents (2000-2014), oral histories, publications, official decisions and declarations
UN Comtrade
Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. It contains annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010. Includes UN Trade Statistics and International Merchandise Trade Statistics by nation.
UN Data
Numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
UN Demographic & Social Topics
These data from UN Statistics Division offer lists of relevant statistics by topic.
United Nations Treaty Collection
"The Secretary-General of the United Nations is the depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment."

The European Union (EU)
Official website of the EU
EU Documents & Publications
An overview of EU publications, reports, statistics, archives, and EU libraries. Access the register of documents of the EU institutions for all official EU documents.
EUR-Lex
An open portal to EU legislation and law. Find additional information at EU Law
European Commission Public Opinion (Eurobarometer)
The Standard Eurobarometer was established in 1974. Each survey consists of approximately 1000 face-to-face interviews per country.
Eurostat
The statistical office of the European Union

World Bank website
World Bank Data Catalog
This catalog lists all Open Data and other publicly available data disseminated through World Bank sites, but may have some restrictions on use.
Databank - World Development Indicators
1960-2018; World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The International Monetary Fund official home page.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary
IMF eLibrary contains periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction. Includes IMF Data, World Economic Outlook, annual reports, and more, as well as extensive archive material to 1946
and citation and annotation tools.

International Monetary Fund (IMF) Statistics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to IMF data and statistical tools
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary Data package is a powerful tool to access authoritative, harmonized global statistical databases. It simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMFs data and statistical tools: Balance of Payment Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and International Financial Statistics databases. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

EUR-Lex
An open portal to EU legislation and law. Find additional information at EU Law
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)
"a network of Member States and designated International Organizations committed to enhancing the legislative processes of individual countries, and to making their laws and legal decisions accessible to their citizens, legislators, government and private sector officials and others who relate to the country through international trade, and to participants in the global community generally."

United Nations Treaty Collection
"The Secretary-General of the United Nations is the depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment."
World Legal Information Institute
"a free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility"