This guide provides resources for a wide variety of topics related to the academic study of Islam and Muslims. Historical and contemporary issues are covered as well as relations with other religious communities within the Islamic world.
an annotated linguistic resource which shows the Arabic grammar, syntax and morphology for each word in the Holy Quran. The corpus provides three levels of analysis: morphological annotation, a syntactic treebank and a semantic ontology.
A searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script
Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library (1475-1900) is the first full-text searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script. Covering religious literature, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature, and including European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books, it exemplifies the long exchange of ideas and learning between Europe and the Arabic-speaking world.
Includes Qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history, and exegesis extended with essays on themes and subjects within Qur'anic studies, current.
Current; the Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an Online is an encyclopaedic dictionary of Qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within Qur'anic studies. The Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an Online is the first comprehensive, multivolume reference work on the Qur'an to appear in a western language, and includes direct access to 62 early printed western Qur'ans online and the Electronic Qur'an Concordance.