Provides access to technical literature covering engineering and technology.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Content: IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1913, IEEE conference proceedings from 1988 with select content back to 1953, IEEE standards from 1948, IET journals, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1965, and IET conference proceedings from 1988.
PubMed is the freely available interface for MEDLINE, the largest biomedical literature database in the world. PubMed offers millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, full text from PubMed Central, and online books, from the 1800s-present. Use the Brown University link to access full text subscriptions through the University library.
A comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information. SciFinder-N is the new interface for SciFinder.
Use of this resource is limited to current faculty, administrative staff, and registered students and their use is limited to academic research, teaching, and publication purposes only. Any commercial use is strictly prohibited.
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, 1969-present
1969-present; Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Compendex references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.
