A video streaming service providing access to independent and documentary films, current.
Current; Kanopy is a video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others.
Provides streaming access to silent features, serials, and shorts,1890s-1930s.
Silent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s. It includes the most complete, authoritative versions of the highest quality from leading distributors. Showcasing this legendary period in film history, Silent Film Online provides unparalleled streaming access to some of the most important examples of the medium. The collection highlights works from legendary filmmakers such as Georges Mlis, Buster Keaton, Fritz Lang, Charles Chaplin, F.W. Murnau, Luis Buuel, Ernst Lubitsch, Victor Sjostrom, Erich von Stroheim, Carl T. Dreyer, Edwin S. Porter, and many others. And the perspective is global, delivering examples of the silent film movement from Germany, Britain, the Soviet Union, and France. Alongside the feature films and shorts is a selection of related documentaries.
A streaming service offering more than 25,000 feature and foreign films, documentaries, and TV shows
Swank Digital Campus online streaming service provides instant access to thousands of feature films, documentaries, foreign films and TV shows suitable for any academic department, including history, literature, social sciences, health science and more. Swank Digital Campus has exclusive rights to many of Hollywoods biggest studios, including: Paramount Universal Sony Lionsgate Warner Bros
A collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers, early 20th century-1980s
Socialism on Film is a collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs plus Culture & Society.
