Provides access to editorial coverage on policy and politics, including legislative landscape and complex policy issues.
Current;
National Journal's portfolio of time-saving tools and editorial coverage on policy and politics provides critical insight into the legislative landscape and complex policy issues. Content includes
: thousands of fully editable PowerPoint slides and graphics break down major political and policy issues, including legislative forecasts, profiles on members of Congress/ key administration officials, and policy primers. Pre-made slides and decks for student projects, class lectures, and university communications about what's happening in Washington (including on websites, social media platforms, etc.)
National Journal Daily: information on committees, hearings, markups and legislative insider analysis
The Hotline: includes campaign and election information and analysis
The Almanac of American Politics: biographical information for all members of Congress and governors in addition to demographic information by district and state
Congressional and Federal Staff Directory: searchable and exportable directory of all Members of Congress, congressional staff, committee staff, federal agency and administration contacts
The Daybook: calendar of the important events happening on and off Capitol Hill
Data and Charts: high-quality public policy data sets
Policy Webinars--hosted by in-house experts and featuring various key policy areas and discussing what's next for the new administration and Congress
This link opens in a new window
