LibGuides: ENGN 2160: Technology Entrepreneurship & Commercialization II : Value Proposition

Value Proposition

Trade Journals

Published by stakeholders in the industry, these publications may contain data or stories reporting results from focus groups or surveys of customers.

ProQuest Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Before searching, select "Magazines and Trade Journals" from the drop down buttons. You might also try searching across all content with su(Marketing And Purchasing).
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.

Consumer Behavior Journals

Consumer Behavior
Aims to communicate the latest research and its application in a forum which will include case studies, research reports and forecasting trends.
The Journal of consumer marketing
For marketers and marketing academics who wish to develop further insight into how people behave as consumers worldwide.
The Journal of consumer research
Scholarly research aimed at describing and explaining consumer behavior, in the broadest sense of that term.

Consumer Behavior Books

In any database - Bruknow, ProQuest, EBSCO - try using the advanced search and put "consumer behavior" in the subject field.

BruKnow This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BruKnow is the Library's platform for searching books, ebooks, databases, articles, multimedia, digital collections, and special collections, current
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, reports, and news covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics, 1886-present.
1886-present; Business Source Complete is a database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
ProQuest Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles, trade publications, market research reports, as well as major news publications for business, marketing and entrepreneurship research and practice
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.

Public Opinion

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to polling data from public opinion surveys from 110 countries, 1930s-present.
1930's-present; the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. Also includes access to iPoll.
Gallup Analytics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Summary statistics from US and international public opinion surveys. Microdata available upon request.
Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll. The online platform includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. All trends are searchable and exportable.
Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to polling data from public opinion surveys from 110 countries, 1930s-present.
1935-present; Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A compilation of surveys and original poll questions from the United States and more than 80 other countries, 1986-present.
1986-present; Polling the Nations is a compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries. Each of the records reports a question asked and the responses given, the polling organization responsible for the work, the date the information was released, the sample size, and the universe, i.e., the groups or areas included in the interview.

Pew Research Center
a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions. A subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.