LibGuides: ENGN 2160: Technology Entrepreneurship & Commercialization II : Partners & Activities

Key Partners

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to industry research reports U.S. and select international markets, current. Use the Supply Chain section to see what suppliers and buyers your business will interact with.Supply Chain can be found under the "Product & Market" section of the report on the left side menu.
Current; IBISWorld provides access to two collections of research reports for business and marketing information. Industry Market Research Reports (typically 30-40 page reports) are available for 700 US industries; reports include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and industry outlook. US Specialized Industry Reports are market research reports for small or new industries. New reports are added every week.

Tools for researching startup companies:

Database: Pitchbook
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated May 2, 2023 1852 views this year
Database: CB Insights
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated Nov 7, 2023 280 views this year

If you identify any companies that your business would work with, you can find additional information about that company, operating conditions, and sometimes suppliers and partnerships in reports like Hoovers, available via NexisUni. More information on researching an individual company can be found on the Company Research guide.

Company Information
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated May 23, 2024 414 views this year

Key Activities

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Read the Industry Definition and look under the section called "Industry Outlook" for up to date information on what is currently happening in this area.
Current; IBISWorld provides access to two collections of research reports for business and marketing information. Industry Market Research Reports (typically 30-40 page reports) are available for 700 US industries; reports include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and industry outlook. US Specialized Industry Reports are market research reports for small or new industries. New reports are added every week.
ProQuest Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Before searching, scroll down to the section "Industry Overviews." Browse to find a related industry to your business. There may not be a perfect match, Industries are organized by NAICS code.
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.

Additional reports detailing business partnerships and suppliers are available within our aggregate research databases: NexisUni, ProQuest Business, and Business Source Complete. More information can be found on the Industry/Market Guide.

Industry & Market Reports
by Emily Ferrier Last Updated May 23, 2024 591 views this year