EDUC1100 Introduction to Qualitative Research Methods

Current; scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database, designed for the academic community with more than 8,500 full text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Early 19th century-present; as a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institutes Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database, Anthropology Plus is a comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database provides extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.

Current plus archive to 2006; AnthroSource is an online resource serving the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists. Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Full Text is the correct name of this database. Clicking on the link will take you there.

1966-present; ERIC is a digital library of education-related sources of interest to educators, researchers, and the general public, and consists primarily of electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature. The collection has been expanded to include full text of specific articles and other electronic resources such as audio and video materials.

2008-present; Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including International Journal of Peace Studies, International Journal on World Peace, and Conflict Management & Peace Science.

Current; Policymap is an online data and mapping application that gives access to over 15,000 indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Data are available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data come from both public and proprietary sources. Many of the public files are available for download. Through PolicyMap, you can access all data in interactive maps, tables, charts, reports and through a unique analytic tool. You may also upload your own address level data and share your data and interactive maps with others.Tutorials.

1900-present; source for information in all major social sciences disciplines. Useful for retrieving recent articles which cite a known earlier article.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. Google Scholar includes much of Brown's library materials as well. Look for the "FindIt@Brown" button.

Current; Search tool from the U.S. Census Bureau that allows you to locate census data, create and customize tables and maps, and download data; provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. [This resource is publicly available.]