Education

1989-present; abstracts information from major journals in political science, including public law, and international relations.

1900-present; Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centres, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy. The majority of Policy File Index records link directly to the full-text report, paper, document, or other source.

1914-present; includes periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and Internet resources. Subjects include politics, public policy, government, international relations, law and ethics, human rights, economics, business, finance, and other social sciences.

1991-present; designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, books, journals, policy briefs, and proceedings from conferences.

1923-present; explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from the environment, health, education and science, technology and social issues.

1983-present; pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill. Please use the VPN to access this eresource from off-campus.

Current; National Journal's portfolio of time-saving tools and editorial coverage on policy and politics provides critical insight into the legislative landscape and complex policy issues. Content includes
: thousands of fully editable PowerPoint slides and graphics break down major political and policy issues, including legislative forecasts, profiles on members of Congress/ key administration officials, and policy primers. Pre-made slides and decks for student projects, class lectures, and university communications about what's happening in Washington (including on websites, social media platforms, etc.)
National Journal Daily: information on committees, hearings, markups and legislative insider analysis
The Hotline: includes campaign and election information and analysis
The Almanac of American Politics: biographical information for all members of Congress and governors in addition to demographic information by district and state
Congressional and Federal Staff Directory: searchable and exportable directory of all Members of Congress, congressional staff, committee staff, federal agency and administration contacts
The Daybook: calendar of the important events happening on and off Capitol Hill
Data and Charts: high-quality public policy data sets
Policy Webinars--hosted by in-house experts and featuring various key policy areas and discussing what's next for the new administration and Congress

1991-present; designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, books, journals, policy briefs, and proceedings from conferences.

1914-present; includes periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and Internet resources. Subjects include politics, public policy, government, international relations, law and ethics, human rights, economics, business, finance, and other social sciences.

1900-present; Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centres, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy. The majority of Policy File Index records link directly to the full-text report, paper, document, or other source.